Counseling Center


The Counseling Center staff consists of psychologists, mental health counselors, counseling and social work interns, practicum counselors, and support staff.

 Director of Counseling Center JS
Jennifer Schneiderman, LISW

Director, Mental Health Therapist 


Assistant Director for Training, Psychologist, PG                                    Mental Health Counselor GH
Paula Gilroy, Ed.D.                                             Gretchen Honsell, LMHC

Assistant Director for Training                         Mental Health Therapist
Licensed Psychologist


Mental Health Counselor                                  Mental Health Counselor SC

William Peach, LMHC                                         Shantila Caston, LMSW

Mental Health Therapist                                   Mental Health Therapist


Mental Health Counselor CR                                  Mental Health Counselor XZ

Karla Reznicek, LMSW                                         Xin Zou, LMHC

Mental Health Therapist                                    Mental Health Therapist


Mental Health Counselor EE                                  Suicide Prevention Educator BN

Eric Eittreim, LMHC                                            Brian Nissen, LBSW

Mental Health Therapist                                     Suicide Prevention Educator


Mental Health Counseling Interns 


Mental Health Intern              Mental Health Intern              Mental Health Intern
Laura Van Roekel, B.S.             Porsha Isbell, B.A.                Carly Nielsen, B.S.


Practicum Counselors

Elijah Schaefer, Shelley Matthys, Andy Anderson, Elijah Evans, Jamiee Murphy, Sean Ostendorf, Kristin Porstmann, Jose Saavedra



After Hours Crisis/Emergency

In case of immediate danger: Call 911 or go to the nearest hospital emergency room.

For urgent situations outside of office hours: Call the Counseling Center at (319) 273-2676 and press 2 to speak to a crisis counselor.

Statewide Crisis Line:

National Suicide Hotline:
1-800-SUICIDE (1-800-784-2433)